close me

List of Presidents of India
SI Name/Age From To
01Dr. Rajendra Prasad (1884-1963)26.01.195013.05.1962First president of repblic of India
02Dr. S. Radhakrishnan (1888-1975)13.05.196213.05.1967First Vice-President and second President of India
03Dr. Zakir Hussain (1897-1969)13.05.196703.05.1969Third President of India
04V.V. Giri (Vice-President) (1894-1980)25-08-196924.08.1974Fourth President of the Republic of India
05F. Ali Ahmed (1905-1977)24-08-197411.02.1977Fifth President of India
06Neelam Sanjiva Reddy (1913-1996)25-07-197725-07-1982Sixth President of India
07Gaini Jail Singh (1916-1994)25-07-198225-07-1987Seventh President of India
08Sri. R. Venkataraman (1910)25-07-198725-07-1992Eighth President of India
09Dr. S.D. Sharma (1918-1999)25-07-199225-07-1997Ninth President of India
10K.R. Narayanan (1920-2005)25-07-199725-07-2002Tenth President of India
11Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam (1931-2015)25-07-200225-07-200711th President of India
12Mrs. Pratibha devi Singh Patil (1934)25-07-200725-07-201212th President of India. The only women president of India.
13Pranab Mukherjee (1935)25-07-201225-07-2017Pranab Kumar Mukherjee is the 13th and current President of India
14Ram Nath Kovind25-07-2017Till NowRam Nath Kovind is the 14th and current President of India
The President of India is head of the parliamentary system and is the Supreme Commander of the Defence Force.He doesn't rule over nation. President of India is elected by elected members of both the House of Parliament and elected member of the Legislative Assemblies of the States. He is elected for five year.President of India should have hold Indian citizenship to be President of India, must have completed the age of 35 year

Doordarshan Live TV News
My IP Address :
My City : Ashburn (Virginia)

Big Surmise
National Events

  • Jai Ram Thakur as CM of Himachal Pradesh
  • Vijay Ramniklal Rupani conttinuded as CM of Gujarat
  • The former union Minister, Priya Ranjan Dasmunsi passed away
  • Attempt unsuccessful as World record by a team of army
  • Rajput protesters against to Padmavati Film
  • International Events

  • Malala Yousafzai named for UN Messenger of Peace
  • Kaci Kullmann Five no more
  • Russian ambassador killed in Turkey
  • Donald John Trump became 45th President of US
  • Four agreements signed between India & UAE
  • Business Events

  • Modi Government will implement GST Bill in month of April 2017
  • Kalyan Krishnamurthy new Flipkart CEO
  • 500 and 1000 rupee notes banned in India
  • Urjit R. Patel to be new Governor of Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
  • Goods and Services Tax (GST) in Rayja Sabha Tomorrow (3rd August)
  • Sports Events

  • Shashank Manohar resigns from ICC
  • Gujarata Samit Gohel breake 117 years records
  • Sindhu clinched maiden Super Series Premier title
  • Narinder Dhruv Batra became head of International body of an Olympic sport
  • Mariyappan Thangavelu wins Gold and Varun Singh Bhati wins bronze medal
  • ISRO to launch its most advanced rocket GSLV mark-III
  • ISRO launching 104 satellites and create world history
  • Reusable Launch Vehicle-Technology Demonstrator (RLV-TD)
  • ISRO will launch Indian Regional Navigation Satellite System (IRNSS)
  • Dr. Rakesh Jain, Indian American professor wins Medal of Science
  • www.bigsurmise.com © 2017 all right reserved